Cooking with love…

A simple Organic Vegetarian Fried Rice also need so much time for preparation, we must gratitude when we are eating. Be gratitude!

A simple Organic Vegetarian Fried Rice also need so much time for preparation, we must gratitude when we are eating. Be gratitude!

Recently, I wake up so early to cook breakfast and also get ready lunch bento for sister and I. One of the reason is I want to take care of my family member’s health. I can easily access to organic food in my office area, however my sister can’t get any organic food nearby her office. As such, Its better to do the home cooking even though I need to wake up slightly early. Moreover, I can also prepare food for my elderly parent. This is one of the way to express my love to them through my cooking.

I heard one of the touching story that an elderly grandma wake up at 3:30 am each morning to prepare food in monastery. She is a happy volunteer. I am also a happy cook, even though I need to cut short my yoga and sitting meditation session. However, I am also apply meditation in my cooking. I am fully aware and awake on what I am doing.

This morning, when I was prepared Organic Vegetarian Fried Rice, I need to prepare, clean and cut many types of vegetables like organic French beans, Organic carrot, organic lettuce, organic corn, organic ginger, organic chili, organic cucumber and others. It took about 1 hour to finish the preparation work and only less than 10 minutes for cooking. This incident reminded me that we can’t give up half way in our spiritual practice, we must diligent, and enlightenment might happen in next moment.

“There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; not going all the way, and not starting.”
By Buddha

 

Leave a Reply

