spring cleaning…

There is meaningless to own so much in life as we don't need much. Be moderate and enjoy the freedom.

There is meaningless to own so much in life as we don’t need much. Be moderate and enjoy the freedom.

I started to spring clean our kitchen cabinet and refrigerator. Previously, I was not doing as my mum is the “queen” in kitchen, she is the key person and I never check on what is in the kitchen cabinet. Usually, she’ll give me a groceries list to do shopping. It’s quite an easy task. Now, she is sick and she can’t cook, so I need to check what is in the kitchen cabinet and refrigerator.

I got a shock when I looked at how much plastic container, plastic bag and other recycle items that my mum kept for 5 years. I took a very long time to check and segregate for recycle, reuse and dispose. Now, My kitchen cabinet is empty, clean and I feel so relieved and happy.

This morning, Sis & I, we started to clean our refrigerator, actually, we’ve two at home. We are shocked that so much food already expired and yet my mum still put in the freezer. Of course, for food, we can’t do much but dispose.  Now, there is so much space in freezer. However, after this massive spring cleaning, the lesson we’ve learned is “always check before we make purchase.”

There is meaningless to store as we might totally forget what we’ve in our cabinet and also fridge. This can also apply in our life, if we continue to keep carry our burden, one day we are going to collapse as too much negativity and pressure in it. We felt so relieve after the spring cleaning, it’s like all our burden being taken away and now, we are going to have a good start.

 

 

One response to “spring cleaning…

Leave a Reply

