Compassion & Wisdom!

Many people misunderstand about vegetarian diet. They are so worry insufficient of nutrient to support our health. The best way to convince them, you must live well, eat correctly and have a good balance in  your vegetarian diet.

Many people misunderstand about vegetarian diet. They are so worry insufficient of nutrient to support our health. The best way to convince them, you must live well, eat correctly and have a good balance in your vegetarian diet.

One of my friend is sick and she try to follow vegetarian diet. However, her family members are very much against her diet as they are very much concern the vegetarian diet might not have enough nutrient to support her body need. Her elderly father is so persistent that she must take meat to nourish her body and he has strong faith on the chicken essence that can provide good nutrient to help my friend to recover fast. He did his best to check out and call his family and friends in order to get the “chicken essence” for my friend.

My friend is in dilemma as she wanted so much to be a vegetarian and her father action  is stopping her. Many of her friends advised her to continue with her will to be a vegetarian and ignore the “objection” from family members. She consulted me and my answer was, ” Why do you want to be a vegetarian?” She answered, “No killing, to protect and to love all beings.” My next question, “Do you consider your family members are one of the beings? Are you love them?” My friend said, “You are right.”

Why not we handle things in “harmony” instead causing suffering and worry to people we loved? The elderly father expressed his love through giving meat to his daughter diet. The best decision is use both of our wisdom and compassion.

I am a strong supporter on vegetarian diet and I love all beings. However, I shared with my friend, instead of red or white meat, why not take a very small portion of fish for temporary instead of immediately become a full vegetarian when she has lunch or dinner with her family members? Of course, She can be a vegetarian when she dine-out. This action will bring “Harmony” to her family, not giving wrong and negative perception on vegetarian diet. Be compassion  to all beings inclusive of your family members. Show them that you can live well,  stay healthy with vegetarian diet and definitely they are not going to against your diet. Moreover, you might also inspire them to join the vegetarian diet to stay healthy and also the best way to express our loving-kindness to all beings.

I walk the path with full faith and live my life as living proof of the organic vegetarian diet! This is the best, I can share with my friends!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Compassion & Wisdom!

  1. Interesting post about dedication to vegetarianism! This is a topic close to my heart. I have struggled with it for awhile and have settled on a bit of fish from time to time. My last blog talked about this more. Cheers, Scott

Leave a Reply

