a vow…

In the past, I enjoyed the most on shopping for branded and luxury stuffs. I enjoyed nice and good restaurant hopping. I thought I can find happiness by focusing on pampered myself on all this luxury stuffs. I still remember that I am so excited and happy when I had my first LV handbag. However, the moment of happiness was so short that once I stepped out from the shop, it disappeared. In order, to keep up the “happy” moment, I am repeated the cycle of buying, and the happy moment was shorter.

I am blessed that I kept asking myself, “What is the purpose of life?”. This thought brought me to further explored the world of spiritual path. Instead of focusing on “Me”, “Mine”, “I”, I transformed to focus on “us”. How can I bring happiness and benefit to others? I started to give my helping hand to others, to think from the angle of others, to shine positive vibes, to give my unconditional love to all beings, and always smile, share kind words, express gratitude, give complimentary to others.

This transformation in life bring ultimate happiness and freedom. When I look at people smiling faces, I am truly happy and this “Happiness” is greater than owning any material wealth.

After 6 years of diligently walked the path, one of my vow was “I am going to give a smile, bring happiness and positive vibes to whoever I am meeting.”

A thoughtful gift which touched and warmth my heart, further encourage me to keep walking in spiritual path! Thank you to all my lovely sisters! I love you all!

A thoughtful gift which touched and warmth my heart, further encourage me to keep walking in spiritual path! Thank you to all my lovely brothers & sisters! I love you all!

Today, I received a very memorable gift from my lovely colleagues, an album with loving-kindness messages. I am truly happy to know that they enjoyed my happy smiling faces and also positive energy. It motivated me to keep walking in my spiritual path!

Why not make a vow by giving your smile to whoever you are meeting?

You can definitely make a difference in life!

 

 

 

2 responses to “a vow…

Leave a Reply

