No creation of thoughts…

We love to start making story even looking at a flower! Our mind is so busy with story creation thoughts! Why not use the angle as what baby is looking at things?

We love to start making story even looking at a flower! Our mind is so busy with story creation thoughts! Why not use the angle as what baby is looking at things?

Recently, I went to visit dentist as one of my tooth filling cracked.  This is based on my assumption. However, after diagnosed, it was the tooth cracked and the filing was fine. The dentist recommendation was to extract the cracked portion and fixed the filling again. Basically, I did root canal on that tooth, I am confident it might not be pain. To be safe, dentist also gave injection to numb the area. Initially, I’ve no feeling on the word of “extract”, however after deep thought, I try to associate with “Pain”, bleeding”, “Swollen” and others information that I knew. With this “frightening” thoughts, I created “fear” and “worry” for myself. I am glad that I can notice well on my thoughts. Immediately, I stopped the story creation and not making any perception. Fear and worries disappeared. We are what we think!

Think about it! When a baby look at a flower, it’ll see as an “object” and no background, no judgement, no perception, no past experience as compared to us. We love to make things complicated and bring unhappiness in our life.

Take a try, don’t make any judgement on what you see, hear, smell, taste… You can enjoy freedom,  peacefulness and serenity! You can alway stay at here and now.

 

 

2 responses to “No creation of thoughts…

  1. You are absolutely right, sometimes our past experiences, although a helpful guide and teacher, can also be a hindrance to appreciating the core of our present experiences. We have to strip away those preconceptions and learn to feel and perceive things in their purest form. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

Leave a Reply

