Honour your promise…

 

Are you easily to make promise to others ? Are you fulfil your promise?

Of course, saying is so easy yet to take action is so challenging.

We might give excuses like “I forgot”, “Just saying only, why should you take it so serious?”

I always believe that we need to fulfil promise we make. If we can’t do it, please don’t give empty promise. Be honest to yourself and others!

I take my promise seriously, whatever I promise and I’ll definitely honour.

Sometime ago, I shared with one of my friends that I am looking for spider plant and I show her some photos. She mentioned that she can give a spider plant to me.

She honoured her promise. However, the plant she gave me is not a spider plant.  I appreciated for her kind thought and promised her that I'll give a spider plant to her if I am able t get one.

She honoured her promise. However, the plant she gave to me is not a spider plant. I appreciated for her kind thought and promised her that I’ll give a spider plant to her if I am able to get one.

So lucky, I am able to get a spider plant after many months and I keep my promise.  So, I took sometimes to plant a superb beautiful spider plant and gave it to her.

She was surprise when I passed her the plant and she was so touch that I keep my promise.

She was so surprise when I passed her the plant and she was so touched that I keep my promise.

How important to let others to have trust on you and they feel so comfortable when you are around as they know you’ll never give empty promise. You might think your action only benefit to others. When you think deeply, you are the one who gain the most as you are not lie. How easy to keep the precept!

 

2 responses to “Honour your promise…

Leave a Reply

