mindful shopping…

To get a bean to eat also its not an easy task. How much effort we need to put  in and also depend on the right conditions. Not to waste even a bean! Buy what you need.

To get a bean to eat also its not an easy task. How much effort we need to put in and also depend on the right conditions. Not to waste even a bean! Buy what you need.

Have you ever pay any attention to your shopping habit?

Are you checking what you need before you go for shopping?

Are you an impulsive buyer and easy being influenced?

Are you simply pick up any food products without checking the ingredients?

Are you buying based on your want?

Do you notice that if you are not mindful, you might buy a lot of items you don’t need but you want? Of course, you might say, ” I can afford, its my money.” However, have you ever think deeper that where is the raw ingredients come from? It’s all from mother of earth. Your action might cause depletion of resources and most important, when you get something you want, you might easily “forget” about its existence. Where is all “want” products go? Its might end up as rubbish, buried in soil, damp in sea and caused pollution.

Who is going to suffer from pollution? Obviously, “all beings” who are living in this beautiful world. Be mindful even though you are buying something, always ask yourself, “Do you need or you want?”

Recently, I went for grocery shopping and I am practicing mindful shopping, whatever things I am interested to buy, I’ll ask myself 3 times, “Am I need this items?” When I look at food stuffs, I”ll ask myself, ” Is this food going to bring benefit or harm to my health? ” Am I feeding myself with poison or nutrient?” Don’t be impulsive, take time to contemplate what do you need. It’s best you can write down your shopping list and check your inventory before make any purchase. You don’t need much to live well.

Usually, I don’t get items that I want when I practice mindful shopping. Why not take a try? Save money, save world resources and not to waste. Imagine, throughout a year, if we can save money for not buying all “want” items, from the saving, we can help so many people and bring smiling faces. Moreover, our action also benefiting to all beings as we can stay in world with less pollution. How great!

 

 

Leave a Reply

