Happy holiday!

My happy holiday started from today onwards. We’ve a total of 5 days off inclusive weekend. How precious to have long break to go slowly in life, fully recharge and refresh during this beautiful break. My initial plan was to participate in a 7 days retreat, however, conditions are not right as my sister is away to Germany for training, need to take care of Miss Mimi to feed her for anti-fungal medicine, vitamins and Little Black had flu too. I decided to take a break at home, to rest, to read, to meditate, to play with my lovely cats, to do gardening, to have silent walk, to cook for my family and most important to spend quality time with myself.

Miss Si Si & I, we've a walked in garden.

Miss Si Si & I, we’ve a walked in garden. We were looking at the super tiny bees busily to collect nectar from super tiny flowers from mint plant.

Its great to be silent and still to observe. The lesson I learned was no matter big, small or tiny flowers, it can benefit to other beings. The law of nature, all existence is matter. We need to accept and respect difference of each others. Never force others to follow your way of living.

It’s great to be silent and still to observe. The lesson I learned was no matter big, small or tiny flowers, it can benefit to other beings. The law of nature, all existence is matter. We need to accept and respect differences of each others. Never force others to follow your way of living. Let the flowers of love blossom beautifully. I believe you don’t want to see only one of type of flower, one type of bee, right? Accept others and live harmony!

Rest and relax!  Long break is a great time to let our body and mind settle down,  a best moment to look inward and go slow in life!

Rest and relax! Long break is a great time to let our body and mind settle down, a best moment to look inward and go slow in life!

“Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri” to all Muslims friends and Happy holiday!

 

Leave a Reply

