Have a good sleep!

Finally, I can take a day off after completed a project. Yesterday, I was totally lost my voice, I only able to communicate with others by text. As such, I share with my colleagues, I am on silent. I am grateful for my meditation retreat, not to talk not a challenging task for me. I feel more happy and look inward.

I was not so well. I believe my immune system is working hard for my recovery. When I reached home, I had severe headache and I can feel my body temperature was up, perhaps fever. What I did was, took a shower and slept to let my body totally relax and take good rest. Of course, I never take any medicine despite such a body discomfort.

I continue to sip water and hot herbal tea. I continued my relaxing day until this afternoon, by just letting my body take a rest. I realized how tired was my body, how great that I can take a break by doing nothing. After a good rest, my body fully recovered from fever and headache, my voice is improving.

How amazing is our body immune system! It’s the best army that protect us from virus and bacteria infection. To boast up our immunity, we need to take care of diet, quality sleep, reduce stress and exercise.

As such, when you are sick, just do nothing, let your body get sufficient rest to recover. You don’t need medicine for flu or fever or cold. Just take care of your immune system. You can be well soon.

Deep sleep, deep rest, the best nutrient to your immune system.

Deep sleep, deep rest, the best nutrient to your immune system.

I love to observe my lovely cats, sleeping posture. So cute! They are just like us!

I love to observe my lovely cats, sleeping posture. So cute! They are just like us!

I had a beautiful day with my 2 sleeping beauty… Miss Mimi and Little Black are so cute! Look at them, we must learn from them to sleep soundly and freely. This is one of the best way to boast up our immune system.

Have a good sleep!

 

Leave a Reply

