Meditation retreat …

No matter how much I shared with you on how spicy is the chili. You can only imagine. The best thing to do, you take a bite and you understand on how spicy it is.

No matter how much I shared with you on how spicy is the chili. You can only imagine. The best thing to do, you take a bite and you understand on how spicy it is. Experience the Dharma by yourself.

Time passed so fast, I just came back from meditation retreat. It was the best gift in 2015. I treasured the opportunity to understand myself, to be with myself, to be in silence for 7 days, to enjoy the peaceful and serenity.

During the retreat, we need to wake up 4:30 am daily and start our daily routine and end at 10:00 pm. When you look at the schedule, you might think that it was hectic and challenging, as some of us are not able to wake up so early. However, the truth is I am so energetic as the mind was still and mindful during the retreat, so much energy preserved as no talking, no access to internet, no reading, just follow the instruction and teaching from our Master. Most important, be 100% in whatever you are doing. We are using up 20% of our energy for mind activities like, thoughts from past and future. We love to be “Directors” to create story from one thought to many thoughts, e.g, Thought 1: I want to drink coffee… Thought 2: Perhaps I should go to XXX cafe… Thought 3, what type of coffee? Thought 4, Who should I go with? All this will take up our energy and make our mind can’t stay at present moment.

Besides, I took 2 meals per day yet I don’t feel hungry and give a good chance for body to do healing. Sometimes, we might consume more food than the actual body requirement. As such, there are so many cases of obesity and also many types of disease. It reminded us, let our food be the best medicine.  I am also trying to practice 2 meals per day after my retreat. Let our intestine to get some rest as 70% of body immune system is from intestine.

The most valuable lesson is through meditation retreat you can understand the teaching from Buddha much better from whatever you read or listen. You experience Dharma through your practice.

Give yourself to experience it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “Meditation retreat …

Leave a Reply

