70%?

I am sure that you often heard people surrounding you mention that”I am extremely busy.” Its became one of the key words for us in the modern world. When you check with them, why are you so busy? Most of the time, the busyness related to satisfy own self to pursuit and to own more things in life.

Today, I read a good article,

We never use 70% of the features in a high-end smart phone,

70% of the speed in luxury car is wasted as we need to comply to speed limit,

70% of the space of luxury bungalow are vacant,

70% of your clothes, you are seldom or even never wear,

and 70% of your hard earn money, you are going to giveaway to others.

You don’t have time to spend.

As such, ask yourself again, why are you so busy? Most of the cases, the max we can use up in life is only 30% of your total hard earn wealth.

Why not spend your time to relax and be with yourself? Why not spend your time to help others?

When you are able to offer your help and services to others, you are truly happy. The happiness is beyond materialistic. How meaningful that we can offer our service to others!

One of the happiness moment, be totally with yourself at peace and serenity. The most beautiful gift in life.

I enjoyed looking at the spider web….

I enjoyed looking at the spider web….

I enjoyed looking at the little butterfly with the beautiful tiny flowers.

I enjoyed looking at the little butterfly with the beautiful tiny flowers.

When you go slow, everything surrounded you is so beautiful!

Enjoy the beauty of life!

 

 

10 responses to “70%?

  1. I appreciate your words here including “… One of the happiness moment, be totally with yourself at peace and serenity. The most beautiful gift in life.”, that I totally agree and should follow closely.

    I often feel that I have owned too many things; for example, I have too many shoes: 4 pairs of tennis shoes, 5 hiking boots (including a pair of snow boots), 4 high-tech backpacks and many many other things. I mostly bought them when they were on sale. And I also believe that I only use less than 1% of my brain because using my brain is so hard. I become very busy at managing what I have, including the annual capital losses in my stock investments, that are supposed to preserve wealth.

    So perhaps before the end of this year, I shall do something good to friends to let them carry those benefits, so I don’t need carry worries and my extra energy.

    • Happy day, bro. Excellence that you are fully aware. We don’t need to own so much stuffs in life, live life simple and let go your burden. Be free, peace and happy. With metta, Li Jiun

      • I had a thought a few days ago, then I told it to my acquaintance: I came to this world naked, and I probably will leave this world without carrying anything with me either; so perhaps, I probably don’t need many things now: considering that I have many devices to charge every other day: mobile phones (iPhone, Android, Windows), tablets, laptops, and blue-tooth devices. I have decided not to have the Apple Watch, that is beautiful but definitely needs to be taken off every night to charge.

        Oh, one more thing, I don’t think that I will buy a pure electric car, though it is quiet and environment friendly (I suppose), I can’t imagine that I will need to charge the vehicle every night and it will not go more than 120 miles per charge.

        Life style with simplicity is quite desirable for me.

  2. Lovely photos today, Li Jiun, and a very wise message. The little butterfly in your last photo looks just like one who visited our garden this autumn. For some reason, I can barely read your white lettering against the black background. I had to highlight it so it was bright enough to read. Have you changed themes? That busyness also comes from having our time used up by others. Not that we are necessarily helping them, either. Just the daily interactions which whittle our time away…. But we are both posting about time today. A lovely synchronicity ❤ ❤ ❤ Best wishes, WG

Leave a Reply

