elderly parent…

Miss Mimi was extremely happy when she saw Little black was home after spent 8 days in Veterinary. She is always showing gratitude to Little Black as he saved her life and brought her home.

Miss Mimi was extremely happy when she saw Little black was home after spent 8 days in Veterinary. She is always showing gratitude to Little Black as he saved her life and brought her home. What a great lesson we learn from Miss Mimi.

Every weekend, we need to bring our lovely mother to have the orthopedic Massage therapy to relieve her back pain. This is a new role and normally, we need to spend about 3-4 hours from traveling, waiting and treatment time. Almost half day gone after the treatment, however this is the best opportunity for us to practice filial piety to our elderly parent.

Whenever I accompany my mum for treatment, it reminded me that how much time and scarifications of our lovely mum to bring us up, how many time she had accompanied us to visit Doctor when we were sick. I remembered clearly that about 20 years back when I met with severe accident, how much time, effort and love from my mum to take care of me until fully recovered. My mother never ever complain on tiredness. My deepest gratitude to my lovely mother and of course, now is time for us to take care  and accompany her. Whatever we are doing now, definitely is much lesser than how our parent brought us up.

My mum health is keeping deteriorate and she aged so much. Aging and sickness are unavoidable, most important to stay a healthy mind. This is going to happen to any one of us soon or later.

Sis and I sharing the most precious gift to our elderly parent, the gift of Dharma.  Even though, my lovely mum is in pain yet we want her to suffer less by having peace of mind.

“To see our elderly parent to have peace of mind and smiling faces, it’s a biggest source of happiness for us as children.” We want to spend time with them now while they are alive rather than regret later.

Treasure and respect your elderly parent, without them, you are non-exist, treat them like living Buddha at home.

3 responses to “elderly parent…

Leave a Reply

