Are you unshakable?

You are unshakeable like a little mountain unless you are willing to be shaken. Think about it!

You are unshakeable like a little mountain unless you are willing to be shaken. Think about it!

One of my colleague was eating lunch in office pantry, when she saw I walked into pantry, immediately she covered her food and mentioned ” Sorry, I am having non-vegetarian food.” She was afraid her diet might affect me as I am a vegetarian. Of course, I said thank you to her kind consideration and respect and my reply was simple, ” If your non-vegetarian diet going to affect or attract or disturb my mind, it’s definitely not your problem, it’s me, I am not determine and not follow my spiritual practice.”

Nothing can effect you except you are willingly to allow it to disturb your mind.

Why are we so easily to be attracted, to be disturbed by external environment and causing a lot of disappointment, upset, misunderstanding, stress, tension, fear, worry to our life?

Nothing can shake you if your mind in stillness. Sometimes, when you are alone, you might think that you are progressing in your path and there is no anger, fear, worry, stress, tension and others emotional. In reality is you are not facing any challenges from others like you are living in a community. You might make wrong access or judgement on yourself. You know the best on your level of spiritual practice when you are living in a community. A lot of things happened beyond your control, your expectation, treat all this as a great nutrition to your spiritual practice.

Always remember that you are like a little mountain full of stability and unshakeable,  nothing can effect you, except you are opening your “gate” and “welcome” them to your life.

Leave a Reply

