make full use of your life…

Treasure your time, once it gone, its gone for life. No way for you to repeat the same. Be the master of your life!

Treasure your time, once it gone, its gone for life. No way for you to repeat the same. Be the master of your life! Bring happiness to yourself and also your surrounding!

Some of my friends, they love to spend their weekend or any off day for sleeping. They can sleep up to noon or even after 3 pm. Some of them assume this is one of the best way to compensate our lack of sleep during weekdays. Are you doing the same? Imagine, how much time actually we spend in life for sleeping, almost one-third of our life span. If we still wanted to sleep more, what is our life purpose? Only for sleep, eat, work and others. Are you actually bringing benefits to yourself and others?

My lovely cat, Little Black is our little alarm clock, he’ll come to us at 5:15 am everyday and start his “meowing” , his voice become loud and louder if we refuse to wake up. I am gratitude to Little Black as he is ensure we are diligent in our spiritual path. Every morning, I’ll spend time to do yoga, meditation and chanting before start a new day. This is the most precious time in life as I am with myself , the external environment is so calm, peace, cooling, fresh.. I am enjoying the most beautiful moment in life. You feel totally recharge and transform after one hours plus on body and mind relaxation.

Some of us, we might love to give excuses as “no time”, “busy” and refuse to give any  priority to be in silence and with yourself only. How important to spend time with yourself, listen, understand and read about “yourself”! Why are we spend so much time to grasp external information instead of look inward? Nobody can help you to rectify or transform your weakness to strength, to change from restless to peaceful, from anger to serenity, from hatred to loving-kindness, from stingy to generous, from selfish to selfless, from greedy to let go, from doubtful to trust… only you can, be diligent to walk your spiritual journey.

The deeper you walk your path, what can you gain? “Nothing at all”, you are going to lose greedy, hatred, delusion, ego and doubtful. You are going to enjoy lightness, freedom, peace, stillness… Just imagine you are like a lotus flower which grow from muddy yet never get a drop of mud.

Everyone has the same hour, minutes and second, its depend on how you use it whether meaningful or wasteful? Wholesome or unwholesome? Bringing happiness or suffering to yourself and others?

It’s all depend on you! Happy Sunday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 responses to “make full use of your life…

  1. I appreciate your thoughts and sharing so I could do self-check; and I believe that you offer one of the good answers to life. However, I tend to think that life is a series of multiple choice questions with multiple good answers.

    I am actually going in the opposite direction as your questions implied in these words: “If we still wanted to sleep more, what is our life purpose? Only for sleep, eat, work and others. Are you actually bringing benefits to yourself and others?”. I believe that I should sleep more and as much as my body wants, thus I rarely need the alarm clock to wake me up. I believe in the rejuvenation benefits from relaxation, rest, sleep and recreations.

    I am a less believer of the concept of being an achiever. I find that many achievers don’t give me much time, thus if people don’t give me time, I give my time to who is willing to share time with me.

    I believe in reincarnation, thus my spirit doesn’t end in this life. If I can’t achieve whatever I feel natural to me in this life, I’ll do it in my next life if I can remember what I had wanted to do in my previous life.

    • Hi! Be diligent in spiritual practice while we still have chance. Just look around us, how many ants and insects you’ve at home? Too precious to have human life, as such treasure it and make good use to bring benefit to yourself and others. We are unsure which realm we are in next life! Be here and now! With metta, Li Jiun

Leave a Reply

