natural healing…

Our animal friends know the best way to  deal with sickness, to rest and let our body to cure it. As an intelligent being,  we forgot to let our body to get enough rest and allow it to heal naturally. Why not a try in natural healing?

Our animal friends know the best way to deal with sickness, to rest and let body to cure it. As an intelligent being, we forgot to let our body to get enough rest and allow it to heal naturally. Why not take a try in natural healing?

When you are having headache, are you immediately take “painkiller” to stop the pain?

When you are having fever, are you immediately to run for medicine?

Have you ever stop and listen to your body? To understand the root of sickness? Instead of immediately go straight to medicine?

If we are too depend on medicine, gradually our immune system will lose its function. To our body, the most precious and miracle is our powerful immune system which can protect us from sickness. However, in order to enjoy “speed” recovery and reduce “pain and suffering”,  we take an easy way out, short cut to temporary to suppress our sickness. Once we weaken our immune system with all medication, we might face more sickness later as no “one” there to protect us.

One of my friend, she love to take medicine whenever she has any fever, flu, sore throat, as a result, she fall sick very often. Almost twice per month as no action taken to cure the root of problem.

Recently, I had a cold, if I want to take an easy way out, I can just take medicine and enjoy speed recovery. I am a believer of natural healing and believe immune system is the best gift. Of course, I can’t enjoy immediate recovery, it took time, what I did was to get rest, take plenty of water, take coconut water, herbal drink, more fruits and vegetables. My body temperature went up to 37.9 degree, I felt “discomfort”  and total body like burning and I knew my immune system was working hard to battle with bacteria. There were “voices” appeared in my mind, “Why not take medicine?” “You can get immediate relieve.”

This is the biggest challenge as you need to be determined and have faith that you are going to recover without taking medicine. Finally, I am recovered.

Always remember that the sickness will never happen in a day, it’s the effect of accumulative. As such, do give time to our body to heal it naturally and most important be mindful on your diet, exercise, rest and mind relaxation.

I am blessed for the sickness as it deepen my believe to continue the journey of spiritual path. There is no shortcut, no easy way but be diligent and determine in your practice in anytime, any moment of life.

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “natural healing…

  1. I used to take aspirin every time I had a headache, and eventually I figured out that it wasn’t the aspirin that was curing my headache- it was the water I was drinking to wash the tablets down. Most of my headaches were simply from dehydration.

Leave a Reply

