You are a painter!

Are you willing to experience new things in life?

Are you only follow your old way of living? Always hide yourself in comfort zone?

Are you evaluate new things based on your past experience?

Some of us, we are too stress, tension, fear and worry to step out from our comfort zone to gain new experience in life. We see things based on our past experience and we are too concern about risk. As such, we might stick our life at the same place without take a step out. Why not explore and experience life?

Recently, when we went for hot spring retreat, there is a Garra Rufa Doctor Fish pool. Sis & I, initially we were so hesitate to put our leg to the fish pool and let the Doctor Fish to cleanse our dead skin. I observed closely on my thoughts, arisen one after another with negativity that, “Should I try? It’s safe? Hygiene? Is’s hurt? Any risk? Pain?”

I let all this negativity thoughts passed and when I look at the fishes, I told myself that “Why should I be worry and fear?” “Why not let the little fishes take my dead skin as their food?” How wonderful that I can feed them with my dead skin! Once the compassion thought arisen, only love with no fear.

I dipped my legs in the cooling pool and immediately a group of happy Garra Rufa Doctor fish came to help to eliminate dead skins and moreover they were helping to rejuvenated my skin. There was no pain, no hurt and I am happy to see their enjoyment of great food. What a wonderful experience!

A group of Doctor fishes were working hard for breakfast. Self benefit and benefit others! I got a smoother skin and they got a good breakfast! Yeah!

A group of Doctor fishes were working hard for breakfast. Self benefit and benefit others! I got a smoother skin and they got a good breakfast! Yeah!

Just imagine if I refuse to dip my leg to the pool and based on my past learning, I might miss the great chance to experience and be compassion to all beings.

Always remember that the fearful thoughts are arisen from your mind.

Your mind is the creation of everything, you are a painter, good or bad, positive or negative, happy or sad, relax or stress, compassion or hatred…

What do you want to paint for your life?

You know the best!

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “You are a painter!

    • So true! When your heart is filled with love and compassion, there is no fear, hatred, worry and any other negative feelings. With Metta, Li Jiun

  1. It is so true that the greatest limits are those imposed by the self, such as giving in to fear of the unknown. I am glad you enjoy new experiences by overcoming your fear.

Leave a Reply

