anger???

Always go back to your practice no matter how much challenges you are going to face in life! Shanti! Shanti! Shanti!

Always go back to your practice no matter how much challenges you are going to face in life! Let yourself like the peaceful water…Shanti! Shanti! Shanti!

“Anger cannot be overcome by anger. If a person shows anger to you, and you show anger in return, the result is a disaster.”

by His Holiness Dalai Lama

What a profound teaching from Dalai Lama!

Are you actually practicing it in your daily life?

Recently, my car was broke down and it was toll back to the service centre. I was informed by the service supervisor that they need about a month to repair it. How much inconvenience it caused to my life? It equivalent to “handicap” as there is no public transport in my residential area and for sure I can’t go to work.

Of course, I can choose to react in anger and frustration as the car still under warranty. Moreover, it was the 3rd broke down. This round, it’s the major issue. However, there is meaningless to be angry as it can’t help to resolve the challenges. Why not take this as the best time to apply our practice in our mundane life.

I wrote a nice appeal letter and talked nicely to the service manager to get a courtesy car. During our meeting, I kept smiling and try to understand the challenges that the service team facing. Many of us, we let go all our anger and frustration to the service team. Just imagine, how much mental suffering and negativity the team are receiving daily. By sharing my reasoning calmly and peacefully, I got a courtesy car and it ease my challenges in life.

Today, I got my car back and I expressed my sincerely thanks to the professional service team. I wrote a Thank you letter to the team as they deserved it for the best customer care.

Don’t be “stingy” on your kind compliment, say it loudly for people who deserved. Transpired your positivity, encouragement, gratitude, appreciation to others. The more you share, the more happiness you are going to enjoy in life. The more friends you are going to have in life….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “anger???

Leave a Reply

