When is your precious moment?

When is the most precious moment in life?

When the time you own some objects in life-like a bungalow, luxury car, branded bag, clothes, jewelry, watches….. and also perhaps the power, authority, fame, popularity… Are you consider getting all this objects as the most precious moment in life?

Some of us, we love to associate whatever we own with figure, everything must be in quantitative and we might totally neglect on the qualitative, like the great moment that we spend with our loved one. Some of us, we might consider to have time with family members, friends are not important as compare to pursuit for more wealth in life.

What is the meaning of stay in big house yet we don’t even have quality time or hardly to see our family member?

Take some quiet time, to ask yourself sincerely, when is the most precious moment in life?

During weekend, Sis & I will do our best to spend time at home to play with our 2 lovely beings, Little Black and Miss Mimi. We understood clearly that Miss Mimi is growing so fast, soon she is no longer a kitten, she’ll be a pretty young cat. We would like to celebrate our happy time together and accompany her growing process. Once we missed her growing process, it’ll gone forever. There is no second chance.

My lovely sister shared with me that “She wanted so much to stay at home during off day as she appreciated very much the precious moment spend with 2 little beings. It’s so great that I can play with them. What a happy and jovial moment in life.”

Take a walk in the garden, and look at the 2 little beings playing…. What a precious moment!

Take a quiet walk in the garden, and look at the 2 little beings playing…. What a precious moment!

I can always discover the other lovely being in the garden...

During my quiet walk, I can always discover the other lovely being in the garden…

Precious moment with nature! Awesome!

Precious moment with nature! Awesome!

 

13 responses to “When is your precious moment?

  1. Wonderful photos today 😉 The dragonfly portrait has my interest especially, as we don’t have such lovely red ones here. So beautiful. Special moments can come in so many different circumstances in life, and with so many different beings. It is our attention and open heart which makes them ‘special.’ Being fully present and compassionate in each moment of life is following the Buddha way. Blessings to you and yours, with metta, WG

  2. I do believe life is only in the moment, so why waste the present for the ghost of future or past? The beauty of your cats playing must be an experience worth enjoying.

  3. I have a long distance mariage and a precious is when i saw the fighting between the father (my husband) and the daughter (my child) to get my hug 😀

  4. Precious moments indeed. For me the best moments of my days are the ones where I was fully present appreciating the sweetness of the everyday moments of my children. They light up my heart and teach me so much about love and letting go. Great reminder!

Leave a Reply

