Do the right thing at the right time…

 

You might able to cheat others but there is no way to hide from your conscience. You know what is wrong and right, don't give excuses to turn the wrong to be right!

You might able to “cheat” others but there is no way to hide from your conscience. You know what is wrong and right, don’t give excuses to turn the wrong to be right! Be honest!

A lot times, we are being affected by external environment even though we are constantly remind ourselves to be mindful, to be at peace and calm. To say, it’s always easier than to practice.

Some of us might even mention that “I am not easy to be moved by situation, I am always cool and peace.” Yet when we are facing situation out of expectation happen in our life, we might behave totally difference than what we said. Do you have the same experience?

To know whether you are always at peace, the best thing is to observe yourself when you are facing unexpected situation in life. What type of decision are you taking? Are you still remember the teaching? Are you still follow your precepts? Can your precepts guard you from making error in life? or your emotional totally out of control?

This morning, I was stuck in a very bad traffic jam, what I can see in front, behind, left and right, only cars, lorries and motobike…. It was just like a giant car park, like everything stop, totally stillness. No matter how desperate that we would like to go to work on time, no matter how stress we were in the jam, no matter how rush, hurry, urgent… there was totally no way out.

If you are facing such a situation, how do you react?

Angry, stress, blame, scolding, lost of control, tension and other negative emotions???

The fact was we are trapped in the massive jam, why should we trapped ourselves in negative emotions? Why not accept the jam and relax, be at peace?

I made a decision that I took half day leave, as such I can have a relaxing journey and totally relieve myself from being late to office. How free I felt once I made such a decision. Its excellence to be on time as not going to waste our time and others. If I am late, I felt quilt and there is no way to cheat myself as my conscience will keep reminding me that my action is wrong.

Do the right thing at the right time, that’s the best way of living!

Make the best decision at any time in life!

Always be at peace, at ease and happy!

 

 

4 responses to “Do the right thing at the right time…

Leave a Reply

