little effort…

Have you ever seen any living beings in the packaging of your raw vegetables?

How do you handle it?

When I see little snails or worm or any living insects in the packaging of organic vegetables, I’ll buy that vegetables in order to release the snails to the garden.

“Perform every charitable act, no matter how significant it may be. Even if effort is insignificant, the charitable act also is loving-kindness.” By Venerable Hong Yi

The Little living beings are just like you and me even though they are in different form, they fear of death and suffering, they want to live their life happily.

Just a little effort from you, you are saving their life. Most important, you start to watering the seed of kindness and compassion within you. How wonderful!

Why not to start to practice your loving-kindness through this small action?

Look at the adorable tiny snails. I am admired and respect on their strong surviving spirit even though they live in the freezer for some time.

Look at the adorable tiny snails. I am salute and respect on their strong surviving spirit even though they live in the freezer for some time.

When I look closely of the tiny snails in my palm, I see "Life". They are living beings just like you and me.

When I look closely of the tiny snails in my palm, I touch, feel and see “Life”. They are living beings just like you and me. 

The small snail following the big one, how warmth and lovely!

The small snail following the big one, how warmth and lovely!

They are heading for new life in our garden… How great to see them alive!

They are heading for new life in our garden… How great to see them alive! Why not give them a chance with your little effort!

May you share your loving-kindness with all beings!

May you share your loving-kindness with all beings!

 

6 responses to “little effort…

  1. I really love all the close-up photos of tiny creatures you always capture.

    I used to be uncomfortable around insect, but naturally through my spiritual growth I am amazed by them and feel so much love and respect for them. I used to react negatively if they were near me, but now I pause to watch and sometimes even reach out to interact with them!

    Great post 🙂 have a lovely day.

  2. Completely agree with you.Whenever I come across with those beautiful creatures,I try to help them,whatever they need…I wish people weren’t cruel to them and think they are superior than other living things 😦

Leave a Reply

