mindfulness…

Our beautiful garden, good place for realization... "He who experiences the unity of life sees his own Self in all beings, and all beings in his own Self, and looks on everything with an impartial eye." By Buddha

Our beautiful garden, good place for realization…
“He who experiences the unity of life sees his own Self in all beings, and all beings in his own Self, and looks on everything with an impartial eye.”
By Buddha

This morning, I had a walk in garden. It was a great way to start a day with nature, look at the green.

I am thinking to move one of the support rod in the back garden to the front garden.

When my mind was full of the future thoughts, I am not mindful at now.

When I realized now, it was the time that I felt pain as I am being bitten by big red ants at my toes, body and hand.

As my sis was watering the plant, I seek help in order to get rid of them from my body, She sprinkle and the ants also refuse to let go… They hold on strongly! Suddenly, I awake that ” I felt pain and the little ants might lose life.” We stop sprinkle and help them to leave my body gently. Our intention is not to kill but to ensure they leave my body in safe too.

This incident helps me to further contemplate that “we care so much on our body, ourselves, we might neglect other beings in emergency. As such, practice continuously is crucial to ensure we remain our right thinking no matter how severe is the situation. We are not going to harm other beings, we are going save life not to Kill, we are going to bring happiness and joy to others.”

Besides, be mindful in every moment in life. Think about it, if I am mindful, I am not going to step in the big red ants territory, red ants also wanted so much to save their life, as such they climb up to my body. The cause of the incident was I am not MINDFUL!

“Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.”

By Buddha

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “mindfulness…

  1. Pingback: Past | The Foot Steps...·

Leave a Reply

