anger like burning fire…

Breathing in, I calm body and mind. Breathing out, I smile. Dwelling in the present moment I know this is the only moment.

Breathing in, I calm body and mind. Breathing out, I smile. Dwelling in the present moment I know this is the only moment. by Thich Nhat Hanh  Photo Courtesy from sis Li Yi.

Are you easily to get angry?

Have you ever meet up with people who are easily to get angry?

How do you deal with people who are easily to get angry?

A lot of lame excuses being given by those people who release their anger easily…

“Why other people trigger my anger?”

“Why can’t other people talk nicely?

“Why must they make me angry?”

“I can’t control my anger, it burst out!”

Imagine, a guest come to your house and you refuse to open your door, do you think your guest can come in?

The same apply to your anger, why are you letting external factor to control your senses?

“There’s a Buddhist saying, ‘your anger will burn the forest of merit’.

Have you ever seen the tree fall down due to strong wind?

It can be saved once we put the tree straight with support.

How about the burning fire a forest? Can we save a tree after the fire? We can’t!

As such, don’t let your anger to burn all your good deeds, your good image… don’t let other people to keep a distance from you as they are fear and dislike of your anger.

Anger also consider as a form of gradual committed suicide.

According to scientific research, when you are in anger, body will release adrenaline, a hormone secreted by the medulla of the adrenal glands which causes an increase in heart rate, muscle strength, blood pressure, and sugar metabolism.  in long run, this will affect our health too.

Why should we torture our body and others?

Why not to a deep breath? Focus on breath in & breath out.

Why not ask yourself, “Who can’t let go the anger?”

Why not be mindful that ” All thoughts will pass..everything is impermanence!”

Why not be compassion to yourself and others?

Why not bring happiness to others and yourself?

“I would not look upon anger as something foreign to me that I have to fight… I have to deal with my anger with care, with love, with tenderness, with nonviolence.”

By Thich Nhat Hanh

A profound teaching from Buddha….

“Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “anger like burning fire…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.