I am nothing!

"We live in illusion and the appearance of things. There is a reality. We are that reality. When you understand this, you see that you are nothing, and being nothing, you are everything. That is all." By Kalu Rinpoche Photo courtesy from sis Li Yi.

“We live in illusion and the appearance of things. There is a reality. We are that reality. When you understand this, you see that you are nothing, and being nothing, you are everything. That is all.” By Kalu Rinpoche
Photo courtesy from sis Li Yi.

Have you ever think of any suffering you are facing in life?

When I checked with people around, some of the responses are as below:

Why should I think about suffering, I am enjoying my good life now?

Why should I attract negative and pessimistic thinking?

Why should I spend time to do this? I am HAPPY!

I live a good life, I don’t see any suffering….

Think about it, when we are sick, we’ll go and consult doctor,then doctor will diagnose and check on our symptoms before he gives us any medicine.

If we are unsure about our suffering in life, how can we relieve suffering and enjoy the ultimate joy in our life?

In Buddhism,  there are eight categorizes of human suffering.

1. Suffering because of birth

2. Suffering because of age

3. Suffering because of sick

4. Suffering because of death

5. Suffering because of separation from loved ones

6. Suffering because of an undesirable confrontation with another person or thing

7. Suffering caused by denial of one’s desires

8. Suffering because of the burning characteristics of the human body and mind

Be silence, take some time and contemplate about your suffering in order for you to enjoy ultimate joy.

As we are born in human body, aging and death is our ultimate destiny in life. How do you face your aging and also the moment of death? Have you ever think about it?

Are you ready to face the death moment?

Do you think you can live life long?

Do you think that to wake up in next morning is “A must”? Are you sure, you can see “tomorrow”?

Where are you heading after death?

Are you ready to let go your precious body, your loved one, your wealth, your power, your fame, your hatred, your dream, your revenge and others?

Nobody can predict when is our turn but for sure the day will come.

Are you ready?

The most important is how do you face it with open heart, let go everything, no fear, no worry, no tension, no stress, only peace, calm and free at your last breath of life.

Life is fragile, I treasure every moment, nothing can be unwind, live life to fullest, I am cautions with my actions, always remind myself to bring benefits, happiness and joy to surrounding, harm no one….

From the suffering because of death, it deepen my understanding that nothing is belongs to me, everything in life is changing from moment to moment, everything is impermanent, whatever appear in our mind will exist, its like in our dream, or like watching a movie. Nothing I can bring in the death-bed, only my Karma. As such, I must be mindful on all my actions, to sow good seeds, to take wholesome actions, to follow precepts, not to waste any second, to be diligent in the practice, follow the path of enlightenment.

I am nothing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “I am nothing!

Leave a Reply

