Happy New Year 2014…

May all beings be Well and Happy! Happy New Year 2014!

May all beings be Well and Happy! Happy New Year 2014!

Today is the last day of 2013.

How do you welcome year 2014?

It’s a great time to do reflection in your life,

What have you done?

Any wholesome action?

Any unwholesome action?

Any aspiration in life?

It’s great we can repentance for all unwholesome action and make an aspiration, “May the new year bring happiness, peace, joy to all beings.” , “May I be more benefited to bring happiness and peace to all beings.”

Here I would like to share with you on Tzu Chi Prayer song to welcome year 2014.

Contemplate about the lyrics. It’s so meaningful…

In my heart, I feel deep gratefulness
All my heart is filled with sincere prayer
From all corners of the world
Let us join our hearts and pray
For a world of harmony and peace

In my heart, I feel deep gratefulness
May all the Buddhas hear my prayer
All united with one heart
Let us end our hate with love
May there be no suffering year after year

For my heart, I pray
May we join our hands, our hearts as one
Spread the seeds of Great Love
Nurture wisdom evermore
Let us fill the world with hope

In my heart, I feel deep gratefulness
May all the Buddhas know my prayer
All united with on heart
Let us end our hate with love
May there be no suffering year after year.

Let’s make an aspiration together, ” May there be no suffering year after year.”

Happy New Year 2014!

27 responses to “Happy New Year 2014…

  1. Pingback: In My Heart: Happy New Year | shunyata·

  2. Thank you very much for following the blog, I really look forward to reading your posts and happy new year 2014. Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

